Looking for a friendly housemate for company


Nasharina and Patrick are based in Lincolnshire and are looking for a retired gentleman to join their family home for conversation and companionship.  

Nasharina & Patrick, please tell us a little bit about your home and what someone can expect from living with you.

We are a busy house, we are often out and about, working with the homeless and meetings in our capacity as clergy. We are not looking for someone who is religious necessarily, or of a certain faith, just a happy person who will help out with some driving perhaps, or help around the home.

Who are you ideally looking for, who do you think would enjoy sharing with you?

Ideally a retired gentleman who has a good sense of humour, is honest and enjoys conversation. Patrick is from Ireland and would love to make a new friend here who he can have a good chat with. Our future housemate must love cats as we have rescues who are usually out all day, and only in at night. We also have a garden – so if someone is a keen gardener or just wants to enjoy some outdoor space they certainly can! We are anti any drugs except for prescription ones, we don’t drink ourselves but of course don’t mind if others do and wanted to have a beer or glass of wine.

What is the area like?

We are based in Alford. The area is pretty remote, nearest shop is 6 miles away, hence them needing to drive, but we can supply a vehicle. There are stunning views here, it is very quiet and rural, lovely walks and then the benefit of enjoying Skegness and Mablethorpe too.

If this sounds interesting and you’d like to contact Nasharina and Patrick please get in touch with them via their profile here.


Register to receive our newsletter. You can manage and cancel your subscription in Account Details found in the main menu.